We Honor You

Make a Wish

By Sgt. Charles Leo Michaud (my grandfather) ▪️ May 2017

Did you ever wander on an evening when the air was still and cool,

Down by the rippled pool and little garden stool, 

While the moon was palely gleaming – did you abide by Nature’s rules? 

Well, I took one of those nighttime strolls through the garden, glowing bright

On a starry night – under a silver light. 

I heard the cricket on the knoll and saw the firefly in flight. 

It was as I chanced to glance above me that I saw away on far

A flashing bar – a shooting star.

And it fell into it’s home, the sea, where it’s fallen brothers are. 

For more nature photos you can follow me on Facebook or on Instagram

Leave a Reply

