An Amazing Spring!

We had our first ‘real’ warm weather this past weekend. Anyone who has any type of outdoor space knows what this means … You can see everything that needs DONE. It is great to see the property before all of the leaves bloom out and I tend to get overzealous with our first few clean ups. We have an amazing Black Walnut tree that has been stifled by Multiflora Rose and I decided that yesterday was the day to give it some freedom. I am tired, I am sunburnt, my legs are scratched from all of the thorns – but we did it! The tree is free!

We had such crazy weather this spring and I was afraid that the poor daffodils would not tolerate it well. We have a few last bloomers but overall it has been an amazing showy spring with all of the beautiful yellow and white blooms.

I have certainly celebrated their path as well as my own this spring.

Until we meet again …

Leave a Reply

