Sometimes you just need a reminder…

It has been a few crazy weeks with more on the horizon – so much to do, both at work and at home, feeling overwhelmed by all of the lists that are laying around, because there is no way I will remember anything in my brain anymore (welcome to 40!). There have always been symbols for me to R-E-L-A-X, and most of them for whatever reason have been bird related. The Great Blue Heron is a consistent species that shows up when I need an emotional boost. That bird has helped me through a lot, whether it knows it or not. Stand tall, hold your head up high and power through whatever it is that is bothering you. The Great Blue Heron is also the first species of bird that I ever helped to rescue – maybe it is the universe’s small way of repaying the favor. I do not question it – I just take it for what it is.

_20150422_090257Today, Earth Day, is no exception to feeling overwhelmed (a curse I bring on myself for sure!). The universe senses this, So on my drive to work, literally a mile from my home is a Bald Eagle perched high up in the tree over a large creek.

Suck it up Buttercup, Life is GOOD – remember what you love so much about it and the differences you make in this world and continue on. Because I am a Bald Eagle, and you NEED to listen…. end of story.

Point taken, and I am listening…

Leave a Reply

